COLOSSO is a death metal project initiated in 2011 by Max Tomé.
In 2012, the first album “Abrasive Peace” was released and featured Dirk Verbeuren (Megadeth) on drums.

Colosso took the form of a band during 2012-2017, with additional members António Carvalho (guitars), Marcelo Aires (drums), André Lourenço (bass), and André Macedo (vocals).
As a band, Colosso released one EP (“Thallium”), one single (“Foregone Semblances”), and one Album (“Obnoxious”).

By the end of 2017, the band split amicably and Max Tomé decided to continue with it as a studio project.